Black Hawk Down (3-Disc Special Edition)
Synopsis: In 1993, an elite group of American Rangers and Delta Force soldiers are sent to Somalia on a critical mission to capture a violent warlord whose corrupt regime has lead to the starvation of hundreds of thousands of Somalis. When the mission goes terribly wrong, the men find themselves outnumbered and literally fighting for their lives.
Special Features DISC 1
  • Feature Film
  • Audio commentary: Jerry Bruckheimer (Producer) & Ridley Scott (Director)
  • Audio commentary: Mark Bowden (Author) & Ken Nolan (Screenwriter)
  • U.S. Special Forces Veterans ('93)
DISC 2: The Essense of Combat: Making Black Hawk Down
  1. Getting It Right
  2. Crash Course
  3. Battlefield: Morocco
  4. Hymn to the Fallen
  5. Digital Warriors
  6. After Action Report
  7. Deleted & alternate scenes with optional commentary
  • Production design archive
  • Storyboards with optional commentary
  • Ridleygrams with optional commentary
  • Jerry Bruckheimer's Black Hawk Down photo album
  • Opening title explorations
  • Photo gallery
  • The History Channel Presents: The True Story of Black Hawk Down
  • PBS Presents: Frontline: Ambush in Mogadishu
  • Interactive mission map/timeline
  • Target Building Insertion - multi-angle sequence with optional commentary
  • Question & Answer Forums, BAFTA - Ridley Scott, Jerry Bruckheimer, Josh Hartnett, Ewen McGregor, Jason Isaaca, Mark Bowden & Tom Matthews
  • "Gortoz A Ran - J'Attends" music video performed by Denez Prigent & Lisa Gerrard
  • Theatrical poster explorations
  • Theatrical trailer
Actors Eric Bana, Ewan McGregor, Josh Hartnett, Orlando Bloom, Tom Sizemore
Director Ridley Scott
Where Purchased Walmart
Purchase Price $31.73
Purchase Date 10/14/2003
Suggested Retail Price $39.95
Release Date 06/03/2003
Year 2001
Category Action/Adventure, War, History User Rating 7.6
MPAA Rating R
Studio Columbia/TriStar
Run Time 144 Minutes
Color/BW Color
Language English, Espa˝ol, Franšais
Subtitles English, Espa˝ol, Franšais, Chinese, Thai
THX Certified N/A
Audio 5.1 Dolby Digital
Product Features
  • Commentary/Multi-Audio
  • Closed Caption
  • Deleted Footage
  • filmography
  • Making Of
  • Multiple Angles
  • Music Video
  • Production Notes
  • Production Stills
  • Theatrical Trailer
Video Features 2.40:1, Anamorphic16x9
Title Released YES
Box Set/Special Edition Yes
Regionally Coded (Region 1)

Jim and Janis Bradbury's Digital Video Disk (DVD) Collection